The U in CommUnication

It was recommended for us to read Blogging and me by Ana and to be honest it was the most pleasant assignment I have had so far.

The way Ana expresses her experiences was really entertaining and I liked the fact that she used the Wayback Machine to explore her own digital print. I tried to search her blog ohhelloana.blog on the Wayback machine to see what she was talking about regarding her old posts but the oldest snapshot I found was from 2017, so I am guessing she was using another URL before, even so the writting from 2 years ago has a slightly different style but the humor and character is still there, which I find quite neat.

There are a lot of things that she mentions that I hadn’t discovered yet, like Dynamic Drive, which led me into investigation mode and I learned a lot of new stuff.

I am sorry to hear about the troubles she had upon entering her first tech job, and some of the things she thought at that time related to her work are the same fears I have about my future, but as many other life experiences have taught me, the conclusion seems to be the same, as long as you keep moving, at any pace and direction you need at the moment, you would find yourself in a better place eventually.

The fact that she shared the thoughts of other people also eased me a bit, and I think it is true, as long as you are giving information to the world, someone would find it useful sooner or later and we should work with our fears to keep delivering better and better stuff each time, instead of not doing anything at all.

Her blog post also made me realize that I too miss the useless web, I remember I used to go on to https://theuselessweb.com/ and just spend time having fun with it. I would recommend you give it a shot, it will be worth it, I promise.

The most important thing that this blog post made me realize is that I would like to keep close to me the things that make me happy, as simple as that sounds, I know it can be difficult to keep that in mind when life gets too busy or messy.

Leave a comment